Special gratitude goes to Member States that provided financial support for the United Nations Conference on Housing and Sustainable Urban Development (Habitat III).

The main donors of the Conference were the Republic of Ecuador, followed by the Kingdom of Spain, the Republic of Indonesia, the Czech Republic, the Federal Republic of Germany, the People’s Republic of China, the United Mexican States, the Republic of South Africa, the Republic of Kenya, the French Republic, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Republic of Finland and the Slovak Republic.

Special gratitude goes out to local and regional governments that financially contributed to the Habitat III preparatory process and the Conference itself, in a pioneering and unique way: the City Council of Barcelona, the Municipal Government of Cuenca, the Government of the Federal District of Mexico, the Government of the State of Mexico, as well as the city of Surabaya.

Special appreciation also for the Rockefeller Foundation and the United Nations Environment Programme for their financial contribution to the Habitat III preparatory process and Conference.

The Habitat III Secretariat would also like to express its gratitude to the organizations and institutions which supported the Conference with in-kind funds: the Ford Foundation, the Municipality of Tel-Aviv, the Montreal Metropolitan Community (CMM), and the United Arab Emirates.

Finally, we would like to convey our most sincere appreciation for the work of all volunteers who supported us in the Habitat III Conference in Quito. Their commitment and work contributed to a vibrant and unique Conference as well as its legacy. Our final special appreciation is for the Government of Ecuador and the city of Quito, as well as for all organizations and people involved in the preparations of the Habitat III Conference.”